Governor Elections

Governor Elections 2021: Results

Voting has closed, and we are pleased to announce the results of the 2021 election to join the Council of Governors.

Congratulations to all the successful candidates and thank you to everyone who voted. We would also like to thank and say farewell to those Governors who have come to the end of their final term of office.

Please read the Report of voting for a full breakdown of the results.

Patient elections

  • Mrs Deborah Johnston
  • Ms Devon Masarati
  • Mr David Tyler
  • Dr Adrian Winbow

Public elections


  • Mr Rashmi Agrawal
  • Mrs Emily George
  • Professor Daniel Kelly, OBE


  • Mrs Jane Allberry
  • Ms Lindsay Batty-Smith
  • Mrs Angela Buckingham

Staff constituencies

Admin and Clerical

Mr Tunde Jokosenumi

Allied Health Professionals and Scientific and Technical

Ms Aisling Considine

Medical and Dentistry

Dr Akash Deep

Nurses and Midwives

Neil Christian Baulita


  • David Morris – Joint Staff Side Committee
  • Ian Rothwell – South London & Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust